Dates & Events

March 6, 2018 – Primary Election
First day to file for a place on the primary ballot for precinct chair candidates. Tuesday, September 12, 2017
First day to file for all other candidates for offices that are regularly scheduled to be on the Primary ballot. Saturday, November 11, 2017
Filing deadline for candidates; filing deadline for independent candidates to file intent declaration. Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:00 PM
First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (first day of calendar year for ABBM and FPCA) Monday, January 1, 2018*

*First day to file does not move because of New Year’s Day holiday.  An “Annual ABBM” or FPCA for a January or February 2018 election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election.

First Day of Early Voting Tuesday, February 20, 2018*

*First business day after Presidents’ Day

Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
(Received, not Postmarked)
Friday, February 23, 2018 (11th day before election day; ABBM and FPCA)
Last Day of Early Voting Friday, March 2, 2018
Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail Tuesday, March 6, 2018 (election day) at 7:00 p.m. (unless overseas deadline applies)

 

May 22, 2018 – Primary Runoff Election
First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
(first day of calendar year for regular ABBM and FPCA)
Friday, January 1, 2018*

*First day to file does not move because of New Year’s Day holiday.  An “Annual ABBM” or FPCA for a January or February 2016 election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election.

Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
(Received, not Postmarked)
Friday, May 11, 2018
(11th day before election day; regular ABBM and FPCA)
First Day of Early Voting Monday, May 14, 2018
Last Day of Early Voting Friday, May 18, 2018
Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail Tuesday, May 22, 2018 (election day) at 7:00 p.m. (unless overseas deadline applies)

 

Republican Club of Aransas County Monthly Meeting is every 3rd Thursday at 6:00 pm at the Rockport Country Club.

Club meetings have temporarily suspended  due to hurricane damage at the usual meeting facilities.  

 

 

  Website Services by Rockport Web Sites