Aransas County Republican Party Condemns Rep. Todd Hunter

Across the State of Texas, grass root conservatives are condemning the Texas House
for the politically motivated impeachment of Attorney General Ken Paxton.

On Saturday, June 17th , The State Republican Executive Committee voted 53 to 11,
passing their Resolution Condemning the Texas House of Representatives “for their
rushed and illegal impeachment” of Paxton. This committee is led by the State of Texas
Party Chairman Matt Rinaldi.

Unfortunately, our State Representative Todd Hunter voted to impeach Paxton on May
27th in the last hours of the regular session. While we in Aransas County are thankful for
his support in the past, his actions in the present legislative session have not followed
our conservative agenda and priorities. The Aransas County Executive Committee has
unanimously passed a Resolution condemning Representative Hunter for his “YEA”
vote for impeachment of Paxton (see below).

By the way, our former Representative, Geanie Morrison voted “NO” to impeach Paxton.

Next Post


  • Philip J Scardino

    19 Jun 2023

    Agree with your actions reference Todd Hunter.

  • Philip J Scardino

    19 Jun 2023

    Keep Ken Paxton.

  • Kristie Rutledge

    19 Jun 2023

    Thank you for passing the resolution to condemn the illegal impeachment of Attorney General Ken Paxton. I appreciate the county party’s willingness to specifically condemn Todd Hunter for his “yea” vote. This is very encouraging and appreciated.


Leave A Comment